World cup : France and Argentina ready for the final kick off

When is the World Cup 2022 final?

The last match will take place on Qatar National Day – Sunday, December 18, 2022.

What time is kick-off?

The final will kick-off at today 8.30 pm (IST).

Which stadium will host the final?

The showpiece clash to decide the World Cup winners will be held at the Lusail Stadium.

After the World Cup the stadium will be transformed and will serve the community, with schools, stores, cafes, sports facilities and health clinics.seats will be dismantled and donated to sports projects around the globe.

Argentina’s World Cup entry ?

Lionel Messi and Julian Alvarez mesmerised again for Argentina in their 3-0 semi-final win. Messi opened the scoring with a powerfully hit penalty. Julian Alvarez added the second and third in the 39th and 69th minutes for Argentina.

What is Argentina’s World Cup record?

Argentina won two World Cups, in 1978 and 1986. Argentina has been runners up three times: in 1930, 1990 and 2014.

France’s World Cup entry ?  

France beats Morocco 2-0 and qualifies for its second successive FIFA World Cup final.

Theo Hernandez and Kolo Muani scored for France. France recorded back-to-back World Cup final.

Argentina vs France head to Head

Argentina and France have played each other 12 times. Argentina won six matches and France won three, the remaining three being draws.

Their last meeting was at the 2018 World Cup, where they played out a fantastic quarter-final clash, in which France won 4-3.


FIFA has unveiled a new official match ball for the semi-finals and final named  Al Hilm.  what does it mean in English?Al Hilm translates from Arabic to English as The Dream. It replaces Al Rihla, meaning The Journey.

Top scorers at the World Cup?

Kylian Mbappe – France: 5 goals

Lionel Messi – Argentina: 5 goals

Olivier Giroud – France: 4 goals

Julian Alvarez – Argentina: 4 goals

Marcus Rashford – England: 3 goals

World Cup Golden Boot winners

The Golden Boot trophy for the top scorer in the 1982 World Cup in Spain. Here is the complete list of winners:

1982: Paolo Rossi – Italy: 6 goals

1986: Gary Lineker – England: 6 goals

1990: Salvatore Schillaci – Italy: 6 goals

1994: Oleg Salenko and Hristo Stoichkov – Russia and Bulgaria: 6 goals

1998: Davor Suker – Croatia: 6 goals

2002: Ronaldo – Brazil: 8 goals

2006: Miroslav Klose – Germany: 5 goals

2010: Thomas Muller – Germany: 5 goals

2014: James Rodríguez – Colombia: 6 goals

2018: Harry Kane – England: 6 goals

All-time top goalscorers in World Cups

Miroslav Klose – Germany: 16 goals in 24 games played.

Ronaldo – Brazil: 15 goals scored in 19 games played.

Gerd Muller – Germany: 14 goals in 13 games played.

Just Fontaine – France: 13 goals in 6 games played.

Pele – Brazil: 12 goals in 14 games.

How much money will the World Cup winners receive?

The World Cup winners will get $42 million. This is the highest figure a winning team can receive.  France received $38 million after winning the 2018 World Cup.

World Cup winner: $42 million (more than 40 million euros).

Runners-up: $30 million (almost 29 million euros).

Third-placed team: $27 million (almost 26 million euros).

Fourth-placed team: US$25 million (nearly 24 million euros).

Teams ranked fifth through eighth: $17 million per team (more than 16 million euros); $68 million in total.

Teams ranked ninth through sixteenth: $13 million per team (nearly 12.5 million euros); $104 million total.

Teams from 17th to 32nd place: $9 million per team (almost 8.5 million euros); $144 million in total.

Where is the next World Cup taking place?

The World Cup 2026 will be held across three host countries – America, Canada and Mexico.