Klopp wins Premier League Manager of the Year award

Jurgen Klopp has been named as the Premier League manager of the Year. The Liverpool boss led the Reds to win their first title in 30 years and their first ever Premier League. Liverpool amassed a total of 99 points and eventually won the league by an 18 point margin.

Liverpool eventually won the title with seven games to play which is the fastest ever for a club to win the league title in the highest tier of English football. Klopp managed to beat Frank Lampard (Chelsea), Brendan Rodgers (Leicester City) and Chris Wilder (Sheffield United) to win the annual award.