Qatar finishes top: Concacaf Gold Cup Quarter-final Fixtures confirmed

Concacaf has confirmed the matchups for the Quarterfinals of the 2021 Concacaf Gold Cup, to be played in the Phoenix and Dallas metropolitan areas on July 24 and 25 respectively. 

Following the conclusion of the Group Stage, which took place between July 10-20, the top two teams from each group have advanced to the Quarterfinals (standings available here). The two Quarterfinal doubleheaders will be played as follows (listed in Local | ET time):Saturday, July 24, 2021 – State Farm Stadium, Glendale, AZ
(QF1) 16:30 | 19:30 Qatar vs El Salvador 
(QF2) 19:00 | 22:00 Mexico vs Honduras

Sunday, July 25, 2021 – AT&T Stadium, Arlington, TX
(QF3) 18:00 | 19:00 Costa Rica vs Canada
(QF4) 20:30 | 21:30 USA vs Jamaica

Additionally, Concacaf has confirmed the schedule and venue for the Semifinals. The two matches are scheduled to take place on July 29 and will be played as follows (listed in Local | ET time):

Thursday, July 29, 2021 – Q2 Stadium, Austin, TX
(SF1) 18:30 | 19:30 Winner QF1 vs Winner QF4

Thursday, July 29, 2021 – NRG Stadium, Houston, TX
(SF2) 21:00 | 22:00 Winner QF2 vs Winner QF3 

Both semifinal winners will then move on to the Final, scheduled for Sunday, August 1, at the state-of-the-art Allegiant Stadium in the Las Vegas area, to be played as follows (listed in Local | ET time):

Sunday, August 1 – Allegiant Stadium, Las Vegas, NV 
17:30 | 20:30 Winner SF1 vs Winner SF2

2021 is Concacaf’s 60th anniversary year and the Gold Cup is its flagship men’s competition. The first edition was played in 1991 and the 2021 edition will be the 16th Concacaf Gold Cup. Mexico is the most successful team in Gold Cup history with eight Gold Cup titles, followed by the USA with six and Canada with one. The current Gold Cup champion is Mexico who lifted the Cup in 2019 after defeating the US Men’s National Team 1-0 in a hard-fought final at Chicago’s Soldier Field.