Fifa Women’s World Cup: knockout phase opens today

After an entertaining group stage filled with goals and VAR drama, the Women’s World Cup is entering to it’s knockout rounds.

Five teams advanced through with perfect records as England, Germany, the Netherlands, the United States and tournament host France won three games out of three.

Norway, Italy, Australia, Brazil, Canada and Sweden progressed with six points, meanwhile, and they will be joined in the last 16 by Spain, China, Nigeria, Japan and Cameroon.

Round of 16 schedule

Saturday, June 22

Germany vs. Nigeria

Norway vs. Australia

Sunday, June 23

England vs. Cameroon

France vs. Brazil

Monday, June 24

Spain vs. United States

Sweden vs. Canada

Tuesday, June 25

Italy vs. China

Netherlands vs. Japan