Footy Times

Champions League round of 16 draw on Monday: all you need to know

0 183

When is it?

The draw takes place at UEFA headquarters in Nyon, Switzerland, on Monday 16 December.

Who is involved?

The draw features the eight group winners (seeded) and eight runners-up (unseeded):


Barcelona (ESP: Group F)
Bayern München (GER: Group B)
Juventus (ITA: Group D)
Leipzig (GER: Group G)
Liverpool (ENG, holders: Group E)
Manchester City (ENG: Group C)
Paris Saint-Germain (FRA: Group A)
Valencia (ESP: Group H)


Atalanta (ITA: Group C)
Atlético (ESP: Group D)
Chelsea (ENG: Group H)
Dortmund (GER: Group F)
Lyon (FRA: Group G)
Napoli (ITA: Group E)
Real Madrid (ESP: Group A)
Tottenham Hotspur (ENG: Group B)

How does the draw work?

~The seeded teams are at home in the second legs.

~No team can play a club from their UEFA Champions League group or a side from the same national association.

~Further restrictions will be confirmed before the draw.

When do ties take place?

The first legs are scheduled for 18, 19, 25 and 26 February, with the second legs on 10, 11, 17 and 18 March. Kick-offs are at 21:00 CET. The draw for the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final is on 20 March.

Image courtesy:

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More